白石畫廊東京欣然宣布銀座畫廊在裝修後重新開幕,象徵著我們50週年慶祝活動達到高潮。在此次重啟的展覽中,我們與輕井澤新藝術博物館聯合策展,舉辦“當今,依然與時俱進的世界級日本藝術家”展覽。

我們以獨特的視角,重點展示在世界各地活躍的日本藝術家:靉嘔,磯辺行久,草間彌生,高松次郎及中西夏之。我們將籍此展現他們的多樣性、獨創性及世界級的水準。

共同展出的還有大樋年雄的當代畫作,他於2016年繼承大樋長左衛門窯的掌門人襲位;以及村松亮太郎(NAKED Inc.)將數碼和模擬表示法結合創作的作品。

我們十分榮幸您前來參觀此次值得紀念的展覽,欣賞畫廊的全新空間。

Whitestone Gallery Tokyo is pleased to announce that renovation of Ginza gallery as the culmination of our 50th anniversary project is now completed. In this renewal exhibition, we hold “Ever-evolving worldwide Japanese artists right now” show, co-curated with Karuizawa New Art Museum.

From the unique point of view, we focus on various Japanese artists who are active around the world: Ay-O, Yukihisa Isobe, Yayoi Kusama, Jiro Takamatsu, and Natsuyuki Nakanishi. We will take this opportunity to reveal their versatile, original, and world-class magnificence.

As co-located exhibition, we also display contemporary tableaux works of Toshio Ohi who assumed the 11th Chozaemon Ohi of Ohi Ware in 2016, and of Ryotaro Muramatsu (NAKED Inc.) who combined both digital and analog representation.

It would be highly appreciated if you come visit to this memorable show enjoying renewed atmosphere of the gallery.