白石畫廊很榮幸地將舉辦中國藝術家姜淼的個展《旋色》,本展將展出多件2020年的最新創作,除了藝術家具代表性的作品系列之外,並將首次發表新的系列。

姜淼1981年出生於中國吉林省。畢業於中央美術學院版畫系,取得碩士學位。具備學院派扎實的功力,從寫實、版畫再到目前的創作,歷經多年創作方向取捨,以利用版畫雕刻刀雕繪的獨特技法,建構出色彩斑斕且層次繁複的壓克力畫,建立起她的個人風格。

姜淼的每件作品表面底下蘊含著二十層以上的畫作,每一層皆由藝術家採集當下的陽光、風、空氣和溫度,紀錄下自身感知,層層疊加匯聚能量與色彩,由藝術家本人封存累積的時光寶盒,又在她的雕刻刀起落之間,一層層地逐漸被開啟,昔日光影色調乍現,作品由平面轉為立體,時空也彷彿被立體化地保存並展現。突破平面畫作的二維空間概念,姜淼的作品彷若流動的生命體,延伸出深不可測的神祕三維時空。猶如藝術家曾經形容自己的作品系列〈始基之輪迴〉,就像是個浩浩宇宙以及生態圈,畫作裡的點線面以及每一個色彩都像是活絡的細胞,圍繞著漩渦,在這裡面共生共榮,涅槃重生。

學習東方哲學思想,透過如修行般的創作過程,不斷地反思與自我啟蒙,試圖在天地宇宙間尋找自我安定的力量、追求內心的山水世界以及生命輪迴的體悟。姜淼的作品是畫又非畫,山水又非山水,在她耗日費時所描繪的宇宙世界中,層層疊疊的色彩蘊藏著無限的時空與氣場,經過刻刀下的表面語彙或符號,平靜地釋放出生命能量。

Whitestone Gallery Taipei is honored to hold the solo exhibition “Color Universe” by Chinese artist Jiang Miao. This exhibition will not only showcase the new 2020 works, alongside her most signature series, a new set of creation will also be presented for the first time.

Jiang Miao was born in 1981 in Jilin, China. Majoring in Prints and Multiples, Jiang Miao had both her Bachelor’s and Master’s degree awarded by Central Academy of Fine Art. Breathing naturally in her background of fine arts painting and academic practicing from different genres, such as realism depiction and prints, and after years of adapting different creative techniques and approaches, Jiang Miao has built up her recognition and character through her unique sculpting techniques. By utilizing print carving tools and constructing intricate layers of colorful acrylic works of art, she demonstrates her authentic art world experience.

Each piece of her works contains a richness of more than twenty layers of creation. Depending on the sunlight, breeze, air, and warmness at the moment, with her hands holding the carving knifes she records her deep feelings, gathers power and color in each layer of her paints, and further unwraps a very exclusive journey of time traveling. Elements from the past transform her production, breaking the boundary between second and third dimensions. Time and space have been preserved, visualized, and become tangible. Unlike traditional two-dimensional expressions, her invention is deep and vivid, broadening to a mysterious three-dimensional universe. Take the example of Jiang Miao’s “Taoist Trinity and the Self”, how she interprets each stroke, surface, and hue from her creation are comparable to a continuing life circle and universe, where all the cells and elements keep being rejuvenated and reborn.

Through her study of Eastern philosophy and ascetic practice, she carries on self-reflection and self-enlightenment, aiming to discover the cosmos in her nutshell of an inner world and to explore the secrets of life and the cycles from earth and nature. Whether art or not, whether landscape or not, Jiang Miao’s artworks embrace infinite time, space, and its aura. Hence, the audience can feel the energy of life spoken in her unique language and symbols.